Newbie here - Worried about son

Have your say
LLAMA1066

Newbie here - Worried about son

Post by LLAMA1066 »

Hello all - first poster here - I have read lots of previous posts and a lot of what I am feeling has been said before, with some brilliant advice given that I know I will have to take. My 20 year old son is using drugs - he has admitted to weed but I know it's much more than that. I think it's ketamine but I am so naive I could be wrong - it could be this and much more. The evidence has been a balloon, hair grips and small elastic bands - so am presuming that is nitrous oxide - but I haven't found any silver cannisters. The major evidence however has been himself - stumbling around, speaking slowly, falling into a very deep sleep. When I calmly say what have you taken? he looks at me like I'm mad and flat out denies taking anything. I have taken his car keys off him when he's in this state. He works and has hobbies, but I don't believe him when he says - I'm giving my mate a lift to town, or I'm going to the gym. I will try to talk to him (again) when he's not under the influence - what can I do when he just flat out denies he's using? There is so much more I could write but I'll leave it at this for now - I hate this, I am a big worrier at the best of times - I look at other people with sons of similar age and feel so jealous. Thank you in advance. :cry:
gloria1953

Re: Newbie here - Worried about son

Post by gloria1953 »

Dear Llama

It sounds like ketamine to me - I call it the idiot drug. May I suggest that you film him next time he is high so that you can show him what an idiot he looks like?

I am afraid that he will lie and lie and lie some more no matter how many times you ask OR he will be defensive and say that there is nothing wrong with doing it, everybody does it etc etc.